MONTCLAIR, NJ -- Congratulations to Saniya Myers of Piscataway, NJ for receiving a 2020 Dean of Students Award at Montclair State University.

Award recipients must have a 2.75 GPA or above and are selected by class year:

  • First-Year: Saniya Myers
  • Second-Year: Francesca Leonard
  • Junior: Joseph Dybas
  • Senior: Karina Escobar
  • Graduate: Daniel Waffenfeld

Recipients are selected based upon Montclair State University campus involvement, academics and leadership, including, but not limited to:

  • Student Government
  • Clubs/Organizations/Sororities/Fraternities
  • Honor/Professional Societies
  • Community Service
  • Athletics
  • Student Ambassadors, Peer Leaders, Community Assistants, etc.

Montclair State University is a research doctoral institution ranked in the top tier of national universities. Building on a distinguished history dating back to 1908, the University today has 11 colleges and schools that serve 21,000 undergraduate and graduate students with more than 300 doctoral, master's and baccalaureate programs. Situated on a beautiful, 252-acre suburban campus just 12 miles from New York City, Montclair State delivers the instructional and research resources of a large public university in a supportive, sophisticated and diverse academic environment.